Skip to content
Public Funds Watch

Sourced ledger - Independent compilation of public documents. Not an official government or funder portal. Last reviewed 2026-09-16.

Sources →

Places

Where public reports name a place

A schematic of Mauritius and Rodrigues - not a world map - with localities named in CEB, UNDP, GCF or Adaptation Fund documents. Site-level spend is almost never published, so those lines say not reported. Approximate locality for a place named in a public report - not a surveyed works polygon.

Registry list

8 places on the island figures · no tile server

Named in reports

Works or activity reported at these places. A batch grant (for example USD 7.5 million for 14 MW of batteries) is not divided across substations.

PlaceSite-level spend
CEB Amaury substation (2 MW BESS, 2018)

CEB: first grid-scale BESS commissioned in 2018 at Amaury (2 MW) and Henrietta (2 MW), financed by GCF FP033.

Not reported
CEB Henrietta substation (2 MW BESS, 2018)

CEB and GCF 2018 APR: 2 MW BESS commissioned 2018 at Henrietta, with Amaury, as the first 4 MW GCF-financed batch.

Not reported
CEB La Tour Koenig substation (2 MW BESS)

UNDP and CEB: part of the 14 MW batch inaugurated December 2021 (La Tour Koenig 2 MW, Anahita 4 MW, Wooton 4 MW, Jin Fei 4 MW).

Not reported
CEB Anahita substation (4 MW BESS)

UNDP/CEB: 4 MW of the 14 MW GCF-supported batch (Dec 2021).

Not reported
CEB Wooton substation (4 MW BESS)

UNDP/CEB: 4 MW of the 14 MW GCF-supported batch (Dec 2021).

Not reported
CEB Jin Fei substation, Riche Terre (4 MW BESS)

UNDP: 14 MW batch inaugurated 16 December 2021 at Jin Fei, Riche Terre. Jin Fei hosts 4 MW of that batch.

Not reported
CEB Pointe Monnier power station, Rodrigues (1.5 MW BESS)

CEB and UNDP: 1.5 MW BESS at Pointe Monnier, Rodrigues, described as partly financed by the UNDP-GCF partnership.

Not reported
Rodrigues - rooftop solar (island-level)

UNDP FP033 page: more than 2,000 families including 100 in Rodrigues received a rooftop solar PV kit. No village-level map is published.

Not reported
Agaléga - PV mini-grid component (island-level)

GCF FP033 describes Phase 2 as a photovoltaic mini-power grid for Agaléga. Site-level spend is not published on the GCF project page.

Not reported

Off this map frame: Agaléga - PV mini-grid component (island-level).

Site-level spend not reported

These ledger records have no named works site in the documents reviewed. Money may still have been approved or disbursed to an implementer - see the project page.

Linked records: Accelerating the transformational shift to a low-carbon economy (GCF FP033)