Skip to content
Public Funds Watch

Sourced ledger - Independent compilation of public documents. Not an official government or funder portal. Last reviewed 2026-09-16.

Sources →
← All records
Under implementationClimateNot stated as grant or loanCross-cuttingMultilateral projectmu-gcf-fp095

Transforming Financial Systems for Climate (GCF FP095)

Multi-country AFD programme providing loans and technical assistance through local financial institutions in 17 countries, including Mauritius. Programme GCF financing is about USD 278.4 million. A Mauritius-only allocation is not published on the GCF project page.

Published amounts

Only lines a cited document publishes. Empty rows mean the source does not give a number, not that the amount is zero.

GCF financing (regional)$278,448,116

GCF financing table: loan USD 242,481,900.87 + grant USD 35,966,214.96.

Co-financing (as published)$479,162,799
Total value (as published)$758,000,000

GCF project page: total project value USD 758 million.

Disbursed (as published)Not published

GCF lists several large programme disbursements and labels GCF financing 79% disbursed. Those flows are programme-wide.

Mauritius-attributed amountNot published

Mauritius allocation is not published on the GCF FP095 page reviewed.

Declared expenditureNot published

No source reviewed for this record states one expenditure figure.

Per diems
Not published

Not published in the sources reviewed for this record.

Overheads
Not published

Not published in the sources reviewed for this record.

Start
2019
End / estimated completion
2028

Reporting profile

GCF project page and annual performance reports · FP095

Source →

Where the money went

Disbursement to an accredited entity is not the same as expenditure at a named site. Site-level rupees or dollars are shown only when a cited report publishes them.

Disbursed to implementer
Not published

GCF lists several large programme disbursements and labels GCF financing 79% disbursed. Those flows are programme-wide.

Named works sites
Not reported

No named works site was found in the documents reviewed for this record.

Open spend geography map →

Donor reports

Public performance reports linked from the funder. GCF reporting for these projects is annual (APR), not a quarterly calendar unless a document says so. A missing year means it was not on the funder site we reviewed - not that we marked it overdue.

All published reports →

Sources

Confidence: Official funder register · Last reviewed 2026-09-16